SCIENTIFIC AND PRODUCTION CENTER (SPC) "WELDING", UkrNIIMF

"QUALITY IS THE BASIS OF SUCCESSFUL COOPERATION"
The concept of our activity is: reconditioning of defective parts of marine power units as a progressive way of obtaining required high quality products at lower costs and orientation of the end product and services to a specific consumer.
Today SPC "Welding" successfully reconditions a wide range of marine power units parts, using modern technologies which ensure reconditioning of parts on a par with world standards. High level of our work is based on:
- High level of qualification and experience of the Center's staff;
- Selection of high-quality welding and surfacing materials with high wear, heat, erosion and corrosion resistance, tested in the practice of the world shiprepair;
- Application of highly effective technologies of surfacing and coat deposition based on automated surfacing units and benches;
- Wide spectrum of equipment for mechanical and thermal treatment that provides a complete production cycle of parts reconditioning;
- Use of modern methods and means of verification of parts technical condition, the quality of carrying out of reconditioning processes, testing of defective parts and the parts after reconditioning.
SPC "Welding" carries out complete reconditioning of parts to the building sizes and guarantees their failsafe work during operation for a period of time not less than 60% of the new part original life. At the request of a customer a cheaper partial repair of parts ensuring operability for the period of time specified by the customer is also possible. In all the cases ship owners are given recommendations on the improvement of engine characteristics and technical use of the parts.
The Firm has certificates of recognition from the Russian Maritime and Ukrainian Registers of Shipping. At present the Firm is actively introducing the quality management system in accordance with the requirements of ISO 9001-2000 International Standard.

RECONDITIONING OF STEEL PISTON-HEADS:
Steel piston-heads of slow-speed diesel engines of all types, cast steel and composite pistons with steel heads of medium speed diesel engines are restored by double-sided surfacing of piston ring grooves of the piston head with wear, heat, and corrosion resistant material. Restoration using surfacing of all landing and joining surfaces of the piston head to the building sizes.
RECONDITIONING OF CYLINDER COVERS:
Steel cylinder covers of marine diesel engines are restored by replacement or reconditioning of the combustion chamber and renewal of distance sleeves with the new ones. By surfacing and machining to the building sizes of all joining and sealing surfaces.
EXHAUST VALVES AND VALVE SEATS:
Reconditioning of valves and valve seats of low, medium and high-speed diesel engines is carried out by automatic surfacing with powder welding wires of Stellite and Nimonic class materials after preliminary restoration to the building sizes of all the valve and seat surfaces using special surfacing materials.
RECONDITIONING OF ALUMINIUM ALLOY PISTONS:
Pistons from aluminium alloys of any standard sizes with and without cast iron inserts are restored by using argon arc semi-automatic welding on a special welding installation using our own technology.

OTHER WORK:
- Reconditioning of structural units from ferrous and nonferrous alloys and cast iron (foundation frames, cylinder blocks, turbine-casings, containers, receivers, etc.);
- Hull and piping work on ships, also including work without taking the ship out of operation;
- Reconditioning of parts and components of a propeller/rudder system (surfacing of propeller screws made of bronze, brass and stainless steel; a rudder blade, rudder stock, stern tube liners, etc.);
- Fabrication of up to 50 cu. m tanks, reservoirs and containers from ferrous and nonferrous metal for ships, chemical and food-processing industry;
- Reconditioning of parts operating in rigorous conditions of abrasive and corrosion wear, at high temperatures and in aggressive environment..

Technical capabilities of SPC "Welding" allow restoring parts weighing up to 3 tonnes such as:
- shafts - diameter up to 400 mm, length up to 3000 mm;
- disks - diameter up to 1200 mm, length up to 1000 mm.
Reconditioning of worn out parts relies on heavy use of a wide spectrum of methods and means of parts technical condition check, the quality of performance of manufacturing and reconditioning processes, and worn out and reconditioned parts testing, including:
- Microstructural analysis of welded joints and deposited layers of metal;
- Qualitative analysis of the contents of elements in the welded joints and deposited layers;
- The quantitative analysis of the contents of elements in the welded joints and deposited layers;
- Determination of strength characteristics of welded joints, deposited layers and their hardness.

НАУЧНО-ПРОИЗВОДСТВЕННЫЙ ЦЕНТР ГП "УкрНИИМФ" "СВАРКА И ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ДЕТАЛЕЙ"

КАЧЕСТВО - ОСНОВА УСПЕШНОГО СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА
Концепция нашей деятельности: восстановление изношенных деталей судовых энергетических установок как прогрессивный способ получения необходимой продукции высокого качества при пониженной стоимости и ориентации конечного продукта и услуг на конкретного потребителя.
Сегодня НПЦ "Сварка" успешно восстанавливает широкую номенклатуру деталей судовых энергетических установок, используя современные технологии, которые обеспечивают качество деталей на уровне мировых стандартов. Высокий уровень наших работ опирается на:
· Высокий уровень квалификации и опыт сотрудников центра;
· Выбор высококачественных сварочных и наплавочных материалов с высокой износо-, жаро-, эрозионной и коррозионной стойкостью, испытанных в практике мирового судоремонта;
· Применение высокоэффективных технологий наплавки и нанесения покрытий, с использованием автоматизированных наплавочных установок и стендов;
· Широкий спектр оборудования для механической и термической обработки, обеспечивающий законченный производственный цикл восстановления деталей;
· Использование современных методов и средств контроля технического состояния деталей, качества выполнения технологических процессов восстановления, испытания дефектных деталей и деталей после восстановления.
НПЦ "Сварка" выполняет полное восстановление деталей в построечные размеры и гарантирует их безотказную работу в эксплуатации не менее 60% ресурса новой детали. По желанию заказчика, возможно и более дешевое частичное восстановление деталей, обеспечивающее работоспособность в течение выбранного заказчиком периода времени. Во всех случаях судовладельцам даются рекомендации по улучшению технических характеристик двигателей и технического использования деталей.
НПЦ "Сварка" имеет сертификаты признания Российского Морского и Украинского Регистров Судоходства. В настоящее время ведется активное внедрение системы менеджмента качества в соответствии с требованиями международного стандарта ИСО 9001:2000.

ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЕ СТАЛЬНЫХ ГОЛОВОК ПОРШНЕЙ:
Стальные головки поршней малооборотных дизелей всех типов, литые стальные и составные поршни со стальными головками среднеоборотных дизелей восстанавливаются путем двусторонней наплавки компрессионных канавок, днища головки поршня износо-, жаро- и коррозионно-стойким материалом. Восстановление с применением наплавки всех посадочных и присоединительных поверхностей головки поршня до построечных размеров.
ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЕ КРЫШЕК ЦИЛИНДРОВ:
Стальные крышки цилиндров судовых дизелей восстанавливаются путем замены на новые или восстановление камер сгорания и проставочных втулок крышки. Наплавкой и механической обработкой до построечных размеров всех присоединительных и уплотнительных поверхностей.
ВЫХЛОПНЫЕ КЛАПАНЫ И СЕДЛА КЛАПАНОВ:
Восстановление клапанов и седел клапанов мало-, средне-, и высокооборотных двигателей производится путем автоматической наплавки уплотнительных поверхностей порошковыми проволоками класса Стеллит или Нимоник, после предварительного восстановления в построечные размеры всех поверхностей клапана и седла с применением специальных наплавочных материалов.
ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ПОРШНЕЙ ИЗ АЛЮМИНИЕВЫХ СПЛАВОВ:
Поршни из алюминиевых сплавов любых типоразмеров со вставками из специальных сплавов на основе чугуна и без них восстанавливаются путем полуавтоматической наплавки не плавящимся электродом в среде аргона на специальном стенде по собственной технологии.

ДРУГИЕ РАБОТЫ:
· восстановление корпусных деталей, из черных, цветных сплавов и чугуна (фундаментные рамы, цилиндровые блоки, корпуса турбин, емкости, ресиверы и др.);
· корпусные и трубопроводные работы на судах, в том числе без вывода судна из эксплуатации;
· восстановление деталей и узлов винто-рулевой группы (наплавка винтов из бронзы, латуни и нержавеющей стали, пера руля, баллера руля, дейдвудных втулок и др.);
· изготовление цистерн, баков и емкостей из черных и цветных металлов объемом до 50 куб.м для судов, химической и пищевой промышленности;
· восстановление деталей, работающих в тяжелых условиях абразивного и коррозионного износа, при высоких температурах и в агрессивных средах.

Технические возможности НПЦ УкрНИИМФ "Сварка" позволяют восстанавливать детали весом до 3-х тонн:
· типа вал - диаметром до 400мм, длиной до 3000мм;
· типа диск - диаметром до 1200мм, длиной до 1000мм.
Восстановление изношенных деталей опирается на интенсивное использование широкого спектра методов и средств контроля технического состояния деталей, качества выполнения технологических процессов изготовления и восстановления деталей, включая:
· микроструктурные исследования сварочных соединений и наплавленных слоев металла;
· качественный анализ содержания элементов в сварочных соединениях и наплавленных слоях;
· количественный анализ содержания элементов в сварочных соединениях и наплавленных слоях;
· определение прочностных характеристик сварочных соединений, наплавленных слоев и их твердости.