NORMATIVE AND LEGAL REGULATION

    UkrNIIMF (former YuzhNIIMF) has accumulated large experience of developing, implementing and accompanying legislative, normative and legal acts, and standard technical documentation. Until 1991 by UkrNIIMF or with its participation around 200 normative and legal acts and standard technical documentation of the Ministry of Merchant Marine of the former Soviet Union were developed and put into force.

    Since the first days Ukraine has proclaimed its independence the Institute on a systematic basis embarked on the creation of national legal base on the merchant shipping, progressively building up the national base of the legislative, normative and legal acts in the area of safety of navigation, commercial activity of the fleet and ports of the industry, inter-departmental relations with other types of transport and clientele, and international cooperation in shipping.

    The Institute's specialists have developed a fundamental legislative act regulating legal relations in the sphere of merchant shipping The Ukrainian Code of Merchant Shipping. By order of the Moldavian and Georgian governmental organs UkrNIIMF has developed the drafts of the Moldavian and Georgian Codes of Merchant Shipping.

    Possessing highly qualified personnel and necessary national and international legal data base, the Institute offers services to create legislative, normative and legal acts and normative guidelines on all aspects of primary activity of the fleet, ports, as well as the enterprises and organisations that service them

    The UkrNIIMF's specialists have much experience of research as well as pedagogical activities (lectureship at educational institutions and at the Institute of higher qualification for managers of enterprises and leading specialists of the maritime transport). The results of studies carried out by the Institute's specialists are published in scientific transactions, specialized magazines and periodicals. Besides a number of books and monographs on the Institute's work subjects was published. In particular the Institute's specialists have prepared informational collections, handbooks and other special editions in the area of inland waterway shipping.

    Modern methods of management of economic activities of the industry's enterprises in the market-economy conditions require substantiated structural transformations, the replacement of administrative methods of management with the economic ones based on a new legal foundation with the use of modern scientific methods of work-organisation planning.

    These directions in the UkrNIIMF's activities as the head developer of the industry's legal base are the priority directions and cover all areas of economic activities of the fleet and ports. The Institute true to this concept of the industry's development has developed a new system of management of the Ukrainian ports and a package of legal documents for its implementation, prepared a bill "On the Ukrainian Seaports", "On the Ukrainian International Register of Shipping", etc.

    By UkrNIIMF or with its participation a number of normative and legal draft acts such as the concept of creation of the Ukrainian state system of safe shipping, proposals for creation of the Ukrainian Maritime Administration, The Rules of Navigation on the Uh-Dnipro estuary canal, The Status of the Ukrainian Pilot Service, etc. have been prepared.

    In the overall complex of work on the normative and legal support of the international shipping the problems of inland waterway transport feature prominently.

    UkrNIIMF over the span of 30 years has been the industry's leading organisation on the normative and legal support of the international Danube shipping. The Institute has developed a new wording of the Bratislava Agreements that regulate international Danube services. The Agreements contain general terms and conditions of cargo carriage; large tonnage container carriage and swapping; tariff dues; reciprocal towage of ships and rendering assistance to them in emergency; reciprocal agency services for ships; repairs to fleet; the level of cooperation of the shipping companies the Parties to the Bratislava Agreements, etc.

    In many cases special developments and recommendations by UkrNIIMF serve as the basis for the position of Ukraine at international and intergovernmental organisations such as the International Maritime Organisation (IMO), International Labour Organisation (ILO), the United Nations European Economic Commission (Committee on Inland Waterway Transport UN EEC), the Danube Commission, the European Conference of the Transport Ministers, the Conference of the Directors of the Danube Shipping Companies, etc. The UkrNIIMF's specialists as members of the Ukrainian delegation participate on a regular basis in the work of these international organisations. In particular the Institute's specialists have prepared a number of draft reports of Ukraine on honouring by the country of the obligations related to ILO maritime conventions, plans of organisational measures of implementing the IMO decisions by Ukraine, etc.

    In the sphere of inland waterway transport at the level of international organisations there has been carried out work on:

    • the commercial and legal regulation of activities of inland waterway transport (conditions and terms of cargo carriage, tariffs, various rules related to the process of transportation);
    • preparation of documents regulating the activity of international organisations (associations) in the sphere of inland shipping.

    UkrNIIMF by order of the Ministry of Transport and Communications of Ukraine was been carrying out the industry's programs in the sphere of merchant shipping. In particular UkrNIIMF has developed "The Program of Stabilization and Development of the Maritime and River Transport of Ukraine to the Year 2005" and "The Program of Increasing the Safety of Shipping for the Years 1999-2001".

НОРМАТИВНО-ПРАВОВОЕ РЕГУЛИРОВАНИЕ

    ГП "УкрНИИМФ" накоплен большой опыт разработки, введения в действие и сопровождения законодательных, нормативно-правовых актов и нормативно-технических документов. Так, еще до 1991 года институтом или с его участием разработаны и введены в действие около 200 нормативно-правовых актов и нормативно-технических документов Министерства морского флота бывшего СССР.

    С первых дней провозглашения независимости Украины институт на системной основе приступил к созданию национальной нормативно-правовой базы в сфере торгового мореплавания, последовательно разрабатывая и наращивая национальную базу нормативно-правовых актов в области безопасности судоходства, коммерческой деятельности флота и портов отрасли, межотраслевых отношений с другими видами транспорта и клиентурой, международного сотрудничества в судоходстве.

    Специалистами института разработан основополагающий законодательный акт, регулирующий правоотношения в сфере торгового мореплавания - Кодекс торгового мореплавания Украины. По поручению правительственных органов Молдовы и Грузии ГП "УкрНИИМФ" разра6отаны проекты Кодекса торгового мореплавания Молдовы и Кодекса торгового мореплавания Грузии.

    Располагая высококвалифицированными кадрами и обширной национальной и международной правовой базой данных, институт оказывает услуги по созданию нормативно-правовых актов и руководящих нормативных документов по всем видам основной деятельности флота, портов и обслуживающих их предприятий и организаций.

    Специалисты ГП "УкрНИИМФ" имеют большой опыт в исследовательской, а также педагогической деятельности (чтение лекций в учебных заведениях и институте повышения квалификации руководителей предприятий и ведущих специалистов морского транспорта). Результаты производимых институтом исследований публикуются специалистами в научных сборниках, специализированных журналах и периодической прессе. Кроме того, издан ряд книг по тематике работ института. В частности, специалистами института подготовлены информационные сборники, справочные пособия и другие специальные издания в области внутреннего водного транспорта.

    Современные методы управления хозяйственной деятельностью предприятий отрасли в условиях рыночной экономики требуют обоснованных структурных преобразований, замену административных методов управления экономическими, базирующимися на новой правовой основе с применением современных научных методов организационного проектирования.

    Эти направления в деятельности ГП "УкрНИИМФ", как головного разработчика нормативно-правовой базы отрасли, являются приоритетными и охватывают все области хозяйственной деятельности флота и портов. Так, институтом в рамках концепции развития отрасли разработана новая система управления портами Украины и пакет правоустанавливающих документов для нее, подготовлены законопроекты "О внесении изменений и дополнений в Кодекс торгового мореплавания Украины", "О морских портах Украины", "Об Украинском международном реестре судов" и др.

    ГП "УкрНИИМФ" или с участием ГП "УкрНИИМФ" подготовлены ряд проектов нормативно-правовых актов, таких как концепция создания Государственной системы безопасности судоходства Украины, предложения по созданию Морской администрации Украины, Правила плавания по БДЛК, Положение о государственной морской лоцманской службе Украины, пакет нормативно-правовых актов о Службе регулирования движения судов и др.

    В общем комплексе работ по нормативно-правовому обеспечению международного судоходства значительное место занимают проблемы внутреннего водного транспорта.

    ГП "УкрНИИМФ" на протяжении трех десятилетий является ведущей организацией отрасли по коммерческо-правовому обеспечению международного дунайского судоходства. Институтом разработана новая редакция Братиславских соглашений, регулирующих международные дунайские сообщения. Соглашения содержат общие условия перевозки грузов; перевозку и взаимообмен крупнотоннажных контейнеров; тарифные взносы; взаимную буксировку судов и оказание им помощи при авариях; взаимное агентирование судов; ремонт флота; уровень сотрудничества пароходств-участников Братиславских соглашений и др.

    Специальные разработки и рекомендации ГП "УкрНИИМФ" являются во многих случаях основой для проработки позиции Украины в международных и межправительственных организациях, таких как: Международная морская организация (ИМО), Международная организация труда (МОТ), Европейская Экономическая Комиссия ООН (Комитет по внутреннему водному транспорту ЕЭК ООН), Дунайская Комиссия, Европейская конференция министров транспорта, Конференция директоров дунайских пароходств и др. Специалисты института постоянно входят в состав делегаций Украины, принимающих участие в работе этих международных организаций. В частности, специалистами ГП "УкрНИИМФ" подготовлены ряд проектов докладов Украины по выполнению ею обязательств по "морским" конвенциям МОТ, планы организационных мероприятий по выполнению Украиной решений ИМО и др.

    В сфере внутреннего водного транспорта на уровне международных организаций выполнены работы по:
    • коммерческо-правовому регулированию деятельности внутреннего водного транспорта (условия перевозки грузов, тарифы, различные правила, связанные с транспортным процессом);
    • подготовке документов, регламентирующих деятельность международных организаций (объединений) в сфере внутреннего судоходства.

    ГП "УкрНИИМФ" по поручению Министерства транспорта и связи Украины были разработаны отраслевые программы в сфере торгового мореплавания. В частности, ГП "УкрНИИМФ" разработаны "Программа стабилизации и развития морского и речного транспорта Украины до 2005 г." и "Программа повышения безопасности мореплавания на 1999-2001 годы" и др.